global goals

UN Global Goals for Sustainable Development

What are the 17 Global Goals?

Created in 2015 and accepted by every member of the United Nations, the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) pledge to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity by the end of this decade.

These goals are ambitious, but Ithuba has been working hard to fulfill as many as possible.

Goal 1: No Poverty
Goal 4: Quality Education
Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy
Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities
Goal 2: Zero Hunger
Goal 5: Gender Equality
Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth
Goal 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities
Goal 3: Good Health and Well-Being
Goal 6: Clean Water and Sanitation
Goal 9: Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
Goal 12: Responsible Consumption and Production
Goal 13: Climate Action
Goal 14: Life Below Water
Goal 15: Life on Land
Goal 16: Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
Goal 17: Partnerships for the Goals